419 Plancenoit (18 June 1815)

  • alecrespi
  • Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
5 years 11 months ago #2041 by alecrespi

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
5 years 7 months ago #2515 by john
Replied by john on topic 419 Plancenoit (18 June 1815)
I have a question on the special rules for victory banners for this game. The first special rule states that the 4 town hexes and church give the French 2 temporary victory banners when the French occupy the majority of these hexes. Then the next sentence says. " The French start the battle with 2 Victory Banners". Are these 2 Victory Banners permanent? i.e. unrelated to the temporary victory banners for the towns and church. I ask because if one looks at the initial deployment of the French they do not have the majority of the town hexes and church. They have only 2 out of 5

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
5 years 7 months ago - 5 years 7 months ago #2516 by Bayernkini

Temporary Majority Victory Banner Objective Hexes
The Victory Banner for this group of objective hexes is immediately
gained when the appropriate side has units occupying an absolute
majority of hexes in the group. Absolute majority means to occupy
more of these objective hexes than your opponent. Occupying one
hex and the opponent occupies none, for example, would be the absolute majority.
The Victory Banner is retained as long as the
side has the absolute majority. The Victory Banner is immediately
lost when a side no longer has an absolute majority.


1. Temporary: you get the VP if a player complied the conditions, if not, he loose the VP immediately. This can happen more times during a game.

2. Majority: Means not, you must occupy the majority of 5 hexes (3), it means,
you must occupy more hexes than opponent.
So it´s would be enough here, to occupy 1 hex, so far the opponent occupy 0 hexes.

3. The French start therefore the game with 2VP, because they have the majority of all stated hexes. If they don´t have the majority during game, they loose this VP again, because Number 1, Temporary.

A view here helps,
www.ccnapoleonics.net/Rules/Expansion-2/...nts-expansion-2.html
because all VP possibilities are explained.

My dice are the hell!
Last edit: 5 years 7 months ago by Bayernkini.
The following user(s) said Thank You: john

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
5 years 7 months ago #2517 by john
Replied by john on topic 419 Plancenoit (18 June 1815)
Thanks for the explanation Michael. BTW I played Schleiz yesterday with the other Michael; 2 games , 2 Prussian Victories!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 years 11 months ago #4992 by General Eble
A battle of attrition that the French ended up winning (9-4) due to their better quality troops and occupying the majority of victory hexes for the whole game. A tough one for the Prussians.

No guts, no glory!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.558 seconds

Forum Statistics

  • Total Users:824
  • Latest Member:mwitz
  • Total Posts:6666
  • Total Topics:751
  • Total Sections:2
  • Total Categories:14
  • Today Open:0
  • Yesterday Open:0
  • Today Answer:2
  • Yesterday Answer:1

Top Posters

Top Posters Posts
Bayernkini 1103
Mark-McG 913
Tarheel 257
GG 180
TheMP 175

Top Thanks

Top Thanks Thanks
Bayernkini 312
Mark-McG 81
GG 16
Grambo589 14
Tarheel 13

Random Quote

You do not get peace by shouting: Peace. Peace is a meaningless word; what we need is a glorious peace. ~Napoleon