Command value and the impact of units in Square

More
6 years 8 months ago #1332 by Geoffers
When a card allows the player to order a number of units equal to their command, is this number reduced by any cards that are not 'in your hand' by being placed on the 'Square Track', or is the number always the total Command value?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
6 years 8 months ago #1333 by Bayernkini
A fast view into the rulebook page 6 gives the answer,
without interpretation :)

• Assault Command cards allow you to order a number of
units equal to your side’s “Command.” The Élan and Rally
Command cards allow you to roll dice equal to your side’s
“Command.” A player’s Command is equal to the number of
Command cards in a player’s hand including the Command
card just played.
Note that each unit in square reduces that side’s Command by
one as one card is randomly removed from the player’s hand
and placed on the Infantry in Square Track. Any in square unit
that comes out of square or is eliminated increases Command
by one as that card is returned to the player’s hand.


My dice are the hell!
The following user(s) said Thank You: Geoffers

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.535 seconds

Forum Statistics

  • Total Users:823
  • Latest Member:KryspinTrych
  • Total Posts:6657
  • Total Topics:749
  • Total Sections:2
  • Total Categories:14
  • Today Open:0
  • Yesterday Open:0
  • Today Answer:0
  • Yesterday Answer:2

Top Posters

Top Posters Posts
Bayernkini 1103
Mark-McG 912
Tarheel 257
GG 180
TheMP 175

Top Thanks

Top Thanks Thanks
Bayernkini 312
Mark-McG 81
GG 16
Grambo589 14
Tarheel 13

Random Quote

The torment of precautions often exceeds the dangers to be avoided. It is sometimes better to abandon one's self to destiny.~Napoleon