Bounce Back from square

More
8 years 11 months ago #553 by Achtung-Panzer
Correct me if I'm wrong but if the maximum roll for Infantry in square against cavalry is 1 die, then the maximum number of possible units lost following a Bounce Back flag is 1 unit (if the cavalry cannot retreat).

But the rules say (p.16) "If the cavalry cannot retreat, one block is lost for each retreat hex the cavalry unit cannot retreat". This suggests multiple hexes are possible.

Thoughts?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
8 years 11 months ago #554 by Freeloading-Phill
Militia cavalry would retreat several hexes per flag.

I think the Spanish cavalry retreat 2 per flag but I don't have easy access to the preview info.

Also combined arms can add to the infantry dice I believe. The one dice restriction is a limit on what the infantry can contribute.

Phill

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
8 years 11 months ago #555 by Achtung-Panzer

Freeloading Phill wrote: Militia cavalry would retreat several hexes per flag.

I think the Spanish cavalry retreat 2 per flag but I don't have easy access to the preview info.

Phill


Ah yes, the rule must cover new troop types - hadn't thought of that. Thanks!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.386 seconds

Forum Statistics

  • Total Users:824
  • Latest Member:mwitz
  • Total Posts:6667
  • Total Topics:751
  • Total Sections:2
  • Total Categories:14
  • Today Open:0
  • Yesterday Open:0
  • Today Answer:3
  • Yesterday Answer:1

Top Posters

Top Posters Posts
Bayernkini 1103
Mark-McG 913
Tarheel 257
GG 180
TheMP 175

Top Thanks

Top Thanks Thanks
Bayernkini 312
Mark-McG 81
GG 16
Grambo589 14
Tarheel 13

Random Quote

Courage is like love: it must have hope for nourishment.~Napoleon