Square : Boni-mali for Square & Cavalry

More
9 years 7 months ago #397 by Hawkmoon-von-Köln
It is said in the rules that a Square only fights with one dice at maximum and a Cavalry attacking it gets the same number of dices.
My question is :
An ordered Cavalry (activated by Cavalry Charge) is attacking an Infantry from a hill hex ; The Infantry is going into square ; so, the Square can't roll one dice (Cavalry is on a hill) but can the Cavalry roll one dice (1 for attacking the Square less 1 for attacking downhill more 1 for the CC card = 1 dice) or none ?
Same question for a Square activated for example by (Give'em the cold steel) attacking a unit on a hill ?
Thanks for your answers

We ride the tricycles
of true metal of steel
While others bands play,
we eat happy meal
In the forest of minerals,
The posers we kill !
Nanowar of Steel (Blood of the Queens)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
9 years 7 months ago - 9 years 7 months ago #399 by Bayernkini
Rulebook, page 16, right column, last sentences:

.... CAV roll only 1 dice, Combat cards AND/OR unit skills don´t increase the
battle dice....

So in battles with CAV and Squares, both rolls only 1 dice, this dice will be only
decreased because of terrain restrictions, never increased!

My dice are the hell!
Last edit: 9 years 7 months ago by Bayernkini.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Hawkmoon-von-Köln

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
9 years 7 months ago #404 by Hawkmoon-von-Köln
Thanks !
I suppose it's the same for the Square

We ride the tricycles
of true metal of steel
While others bands play,
we eat happy meal
In the forest of minerals,
The posers we kill !
Nanowar of Steel (Blood of the Queens)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.575 seconds

Forum Statistics

  • Total Users:825
  • Latest Member:Pompeiib1
  • Total Posts:6675
  • Total Topics:751
  • Total Sections:2
  • Total Categories:14
  • Today Open:0
  • Yesterday Open:0
  • Today Answer:2
  • Yesterday Answer:5

Top Posters

Top Posters Posts
Bayernkini 1104
Mark-McG 914
Tarheel 257
GG 180
TheMP 175

Top Thanks

Top Thanks Thanks
Bayernkini 312
Mark-McG 81
GG 16
Grambo589 14
Grondeaux 13

Random Quote

There are only two forces in the world, the sword and the spirit. In the long run the sword will always be conquered by the spirit.~Napoleon