It is said in the rules that a Square only fights with one dice at maximum and a Cavalry attacking it gets the same number of dices.
My question is :
An ordered Cavalry (activated by Cavalry Charge) is attacking an Infantry from a hill hex ; The Infantry is going into square ; so, the Square can't roll one dice (Cavalry is on a hill) but can the Cavalry roll one dice (1 for attacking the Square less 1 for attacking downhill more 1 for the CC card = 1 dice) or none ?
Same question for a Square activated for example by (Give'em the cold steel) attacking a unit on a hill ?
Thanks for your answers
We ride the tricycles
of true metal of steel
While others bands play,
we eat happy meal
In the forest of minerals,
The posers we kill !
Nanowar of Steel (Blood of the Queens)