When you use a Take Command card to move one unit, does that one unit have to be in the same section as the Take Command card? For example, if I play a Take Command Left, must the one unit I order be on my left, or can the one unit be in any section?
but now the right, also clear rules answer here now
Units that are ordered in adjacent, linked contiguous hexes may be in different sections of the battlefield, as long as each ordered unit is adjacent to at least one other ordered unit, and at least one of the ordered units is adjacent to the designated Leader.
If you mean using the option of "-Or- Issue an order to one unit of your choice" at the bottom of the card, then I suggest this means exactly what it says, and your choice may be to issue an order to any unit, anywhere.
That's what I interpret this to mean, I just take it literally.
I did mean the optional use of the card... the optional "or" part. Sorry that wasn't clear.
So the consensus is that using the "or" part of the card allows the ordering of one unit from any section of the battlefield? For example, I can use a Take Command Left card to order one unit on my right (or center).