Victory Banners for units exiting board question

More
3 years 5 months ago #4703 by Superman
Some of the scenarios give a player victory banners for each units that exits from your opponent's base line. May a cavalry unit exit the board with its bonus move after a successful melee where it conducts a break through charge? So instead of just moving off the board and collecting one VB; you attack a weakened enemy unit or lone leader on the base line and collect a VB after destroying the unit and then take ground and do your bonus move off the board for a second VB.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
3 years 5 months ago #4704 by Bayernkini
Dependent of the exact wording of the victory conditions, it´s general possible to do that.

The basic intention of "exit" victory banner has been specified in meantime with the new "Breakthrough" objective, but those rules are only applied
to newer scenarios. Here the player must move the unit in the movement phase off board, so they can´t battle and move off with an extra hex movement.
But all existing older scenarios are not automatic updated with this new rule, so the "old" style of play is still possible.

But if players agree, they can play all Exit victory conditions with the new "Breakthrough" rule.

My dice are the hell!
The following user(s) said Thank You: Superman

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.253 seconds

Forum Statistics

  • Total Users:823
  • Latest Member:KryspinTrych
  • Total Posts:6659
  • Total Topics:751
  • Total Sections:2
  • Total Categories:14
  • Today Open:0
  • Yesterday Open:0
  • Today Answer:1
  • Yesterday Answer:2

Top Posters

Top Posters Posts
Bayernkini 1103
Mark-McG 912
Tarheel 257
GG 180
TheMP 175

Top Thanks

Top Thanks Thanks
Bayernkini 312
Mark-McG 81
GG 16
Grambo589 14
Grondeaux 13

Random Quote

How many things apparently impossible have nevertheless been performed by resolute men who had no alternative but death.~Napoleon