Militia and Combined Arms Attacks

More
6 years 3 days ago #1972 by Grondeaux
I'm 90% sure we played this correctly, but I wanted to post it as a question to make sure I didn't miss something.

If an Artillery and Militia Infantry unit engage in a combined arms attack, then all Saber dice results are treated as misses, correct? That would seem logical, since all MI melee results ignore Sabers.

The same would then hold true for combined arms attacks using Austrian Grenzers, British Rifles, or Russian Cossacks.... No Saber Hits.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
6 years 3 days ago - 6 years 3 days ago #1973 by Bayernkini
This rule is clear in the rulebook

In a Combined Arms Combat, even though the artillery unit
may not be in melee, each saber symbol rolled will score a hit.
However, when an artillery unit engages in combined arms with
a unit that does not hit on sabers in melee, the artillery dice added
to the melee will also not hit on sabers.


And if you want to know where exact, search it, because this helps always to become safer about the rules ;)

My dice are the hell!
Last edit: 6 years 3 days ago by Bayernkini.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Grondeaux

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
6 years 2 days ago #1974 by Grondeaux
Hoo boy. I looked everyplace but the rule book. I'll start there first, next time. :oops:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.390 seconds

Forum Statistics

  • Total Users:824
  • Latest Member:mwitz
  • Total Posts:6667
  • Total Topics:751
  • Total Sections:2
  • Total Categories:14
  • Today Open:0
  • Yesterday Open:0
  • Today Answer:3
  • Yesterday Answer:1

Top Posters

Top Posters Posts
Bayernkini 1103
Mark-McG 913
Tarheel 257
GG 180
TheMP 175

Top Thanks

Top Thanks Thanks
Bayernkini 312
Mark-McG 81
GG 16
Grambo589 14
Tarheel 13

Random Quote

Courage is like love: it must have hope for nourishment.~Napoleon