Artillery & "Give'em the cold steel"

More
6 years 11 months ago #1235 by Hawkmoon-von-Köln
We've been playing Borodino "Raevski redoubt" last friday with my friend Toftof72.
I played the "Give'em the cold steel" upon 2 russian artilleries in contact with the same french line infantry unit.
Could I have the benefit of combined attack or not ?
We didn't played it combined... (otherwise, I had to throw 10 dices at the same time !!!).
What do you think of it ?
Greetz from Le Mans

We ride the tricycles
of true metal of steel
While others bands play,
we eat happy meal
In the forest of minerals,
The posers we kill !
Nanowar of Steel (Blood of the Queens)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
6 years 11 months ago #1238 by Bayernkini
If i can seen a picture of the sSituation
(a picture says more than 1000 words)
i can give you sure an answer :)

My dice are the hell!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
6 years 11 months ago - 6 years 11 months ago #1240 by Achtung-Panzer
My take is that a combined attack applies to Artillery PLUS Inf or Cav in melee. So no, you would need to play two seperate melee atatcks and only apply +1 die if the target survives the first without retreat.
Last edit: 6 years 11 months ago by Achtung-Panzer.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
6 years 11 months ago #1241 by Hawkmoon-von-Köln
;I'm a donkey in computering.
So I had 2 artilleries activated by this card adjacent to an infantry.
Could the 1st one to fight have the support of the 2nde ?

We ride the tricycles
of true metal of steel
While others bands play,
we eat happy meal
In the forest of minerals,
The posers we kill !
Nanowar of Steel (Blood of the Queens)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
6 years 11 months ago - 6 years 11 months ago #1242 by Bayernkini
Basic rule is,
you need one INF or CAV as initial attacker,
and any number of ART can support this attack to a combined attack.

But as i said already, without a picture, you get no exact answer, because there are some small things which are important (Terrain, Line of Sight....)

The best picture, showing a battle situatian is VASSAL, but you can also photograph real and upload the picture :)

My dice are the hell!
Last edit: 6 years 11 months ago by Bayernkini.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Hawkmoon-von-Köln

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
6 years 11 months ago #1244 by Hawkmoon-von-Köln
Thanks Michael !
You answered : "you need one INF or CAV as initial attacker".
So an ART which is fighting in melee can not be supported by another one.
Thanks once again for your unspeakable patience !
We've been playing it right.

We ride the tricycles
of true metal of steel
While others bands play,
we eat happy meal
In the forest of minerals,
The posers we kill !
Nanowar of Steel (Blood of the Queens)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.469 seconds

Forum Statistics

  • Total Users:825
  • Latest Member:Pompeiib1
  • Total Posts:6675
  • Total Topics:751
  • Total Sections:2
  • Total Categories:14
  • Today Open:0
  • Yesterday Open:0
  • Today Answer:2
  • Yesterday Answer:5

Top Posters

Top Posters Posts
Bayernkini 1104
Mark-McG 914
Tarheel 257
GG 180
TheMP 175

Top Thanks

Top Thanks Thanks
Bayernkini 312
Mark-McG 81
GG 16
Grambo589 14
Grondeaux 13

Random Quote

There is no man more pusillanimous than I when I am planning a campaign. I purposely exaggerate all the dangers and all the calamities that the circumstances make possible. I am in a thoroughly painful state of agitation. This does not keep me from looking quite serene in front of my entourage; I am like an unmarried girl laboring with child. Once I have made up my mind, everything is forgotten except what leads to success.~Napoleon