In the situation of both the atacker and the defender being on a fordable river and conducting melee, does the attacker take a -1 for attacking out of a fordable river and another -1 for attacking into the fordable river?
Als does the same ruling apply if the defender fghts back?
Presume both attacker and defender are Cav units.
My view is "Yes" based on the accepted C&C principle e.g. in Memoir an Armour unit attacking out of a town into a town suffers both minus die rolls and therefore cannot actually conduct such an attack.