Fordable River (Stream)

More
6 years 5 months ago #4670 by alecrespi

Alessandro - Website Admin

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
3 years 6 months ago #4671 by Spratz
Replied by Spratz on topic Fordable River (Stream)
In the situation of both the atacker and the defender being on a fordable river and conducting melee, does the attacker take a -1 for attacking out of a fordable river and another -1 for attacking into the fordable river?
Als does the same ruling apply if the defender fghts back?
Presume both attacker and defender are Cav units.
Rgds Spratz

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
3 years 6 months ago #4672 by Spratz
Replied by Spratz on topic Fordable River (Stream)
Typo corrections. Attacker. Fights. Also.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
3 years 5 months ago #4673 by Achtung Panzer
My view is "Yes" based on the accepted C&C principle e.g. in Memoir an Armour unit attacking out of a town into a town suffers both minus die rolls and therefore cannot actually conduct such an attack.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.365 seconds

Forum Statistics

  • Total Users:823
  • Latest Member:KryspinTrych
  • Total Posts:6659
  • Total Topics:751
  • Total Sections:2
  • Total Categories:14
  • Today Open:0
  • Yesterday Open:0
  • Today Answer:0
  • Yesterday Answer:1

Top Posters

Top Posters Posts
Bayernkini 1103
Mark-McG 912
Tarheel 257
GG 180
TheMP 175

Top Thanks

Top Thanks Thanks
Bayernkini 312
Mark-McG 81
GG 16
Grambo589 14
Tarheel 13

Random Quote

It would be a joke if the conduct of the victor had to be justified to the vanquished. ~Napoleon