Austrian Scenario special rules question

More
5 years 4 months ago #2730 by Superman
Wagram - 6 July 1809 (Macdonald’s Square)

Austrian expansion page 27, scenario (Macdonald’s Square)

Question on the special rule concerning the 8 French line infantry units that form Macdonald’s Square. The special rule says if any unit of the 8 is ordered then all of them are ordered and no unit may break away from the formation. Furthermore, even though all 8 are ordered, only the number on the command card played may battle.

1) May the 8 French units move in any direction as long as each unit is adjacent to another unit of the formation? or do all the units have to stay in that hollow center formation?

2) If French player plays a command card of attack (3 units) center for example, and orders 2 artillery units and 1 unit from the formation. Does only 1 unit from the formation battle or does 3?

Thanks. Very fun game and the rules are very well written; just the occasional question pops up.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
5 years 4 months ago #2731 by Mark-McG
I suggest to you the Scenario Posts on this scenario
www.ccnapoleonics.net/Maps/Fifth-Coaliti...are-6-july-1809.html

in particular Richard Borg's replies.

The quick answer to you queries are;
1. The formation can stretch and change as long as units do not voluntarily leave.
2. Only one

Glory is fleeting, but obscurity is forever.
[img]

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
5 years 4 months ago #2741 by Superman
Thank you.

I'm new to this web site; now I know where to look if I have questions about specific scenarios.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.472 seconds

Forum Statistics

  • Total Users:823
  • Latest Member:KryspinTrych
  • Total Posts:6659
  • Total Topics:751
  • Total Sections:2
  • Total Categories:14
  • Today Open:0
  • Yesterday Open:0
  • Today Answer:0
  • Yesterday Answer:1

Top Posters

Top Posters Posts
Bayernkini 1103
Mark-McG 912
Tarheel 257
GG 180
TheMP 175

Top Thanks

Top Thanks Thanks
Bayernkini 312
Mark-McG 81
GG 16
Grambo589 14
Tarheel 13

Random Quote

It would be a joke if the conduct of the victor had to be justified to the vanquished. ~Napoleon