Bayonet Charge

1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 0.00 (0 Votes)

Bayonet Charge

{phocadocumentation view=navigation|type=mpcn}

 

BAYONET CHARGE

Issue an order to 4 or fewer INFANTRY units. Units may move 2 hexes and still battle in melee. Ordered units may not engage in ranged combat.
Guard infantry, when ordered, will melee with 1 additional die. If you do not have any infantry units, issue an order to 1 unit of your choice. (2 cards)

 

FAQs

If I don´t have a infantry unit and choose the substitute order of one unit, apply the benefit of additional battle dice to this unit also?

No, the single unit, which is ordered with the substitute order, don´t get the benefits of the card and this unit move and battle with his own base rules.

 

When an Austrian Militia or Line Infantry unit is ordered by a Force March or Bayonet Charge Command card, the unit may only move a maximum of 1 hex, but how many hexes move such a unit with an attached Leader?

When an Austrian Militia or Line Infantry unit is ordered by a Force March or Bayonet Charge Command card, the unit may only move a maximum of 1 hex.
An attached leader does not allow an Austrian Line or Militia Infantry unit to move 2 hexes when ordered by a Force March or Bayonet Charge.

Print Email

Log in to comment


Superman's Avatar
Superman replied the topic: #3013 5 years 8 months ago
Bayonet Charge is one of the best cards in the deck, especially if you are playing the French. :)
Bangla's Avatar
Bangla replied the topic: #3012 5 years 8 months ago
Ha, I wish The MP had drawn "Probe Left". Then he would have lost at the beginning of the next turn.
Mark-McG's Avatar
Mark-McG replied the topic: #3011 5 years 9 months ago

I would rather draw a probe left...

:cheer: ;)


I'll swap you then..
Tarheel's Avatar
Tarheel replied the topic: #3010 5 years 9 months ago
I would rather draw a probe left...

:cheer: ;)
TheMP's Avatar
TheMP replied the topic: #3009 5 years 9 months ago
Haha, funny you post this as a test. This card was very useful to me in my last game this saturday just gone! hope the reply comes through on the test.
alecrespi's Avatar
alecrespi replied the topic: #3008 5 years 9 months ago
Is this card really useful?
(this is a test message to check article/forum links)
:-)
Bayernkini's Avatar
Bayernkini replied the topic: #594 9 years 5 months ago
If a card dont say, that a action MUST be done, all actions are optional.
Here the card says, ...."MAY" move and battle in close combat.

So you can order up to 4 units. You MAY move them up to 1-2 hexes and you MAY battle
in close combat (if there are no other restrictions, terrain for example).

But you dont must move any unit (to get the option to battle in close combat) and
if you move a unit, you must not battle in close combat.
Veterano-73 replied the topic: #593 9 years 5 months ago
My partner and I hit a snag the other day while playing the Waterloo scenario when I used the Bayonet Charge command card to move 4 units forward without attacking, wasn't in melee range. He thinks (still) that the card should only be used when attacking so we rolled die for it which I won.
Q: which of us are correct.

Random Quote

You must not fight too often with one enemy, or you will teach him all your art of war.~Napoleon