Camp

Movement

All units and lone Leaders must stop when entering a camp hex and may move no further on that turn.

  • An ordered unit or lone Leader, that leaves a camp hex, may only move onto an adjacent hex regardless of its normal movement allowance.
  • A unit that makes a successful Close Combat after moving out of a camp hex may make a Momentum Advance if terrain permits.
Battle
  • A camp hex offers protection against attacks from all directions.
  • A unit on a friendly camp hex, battles out with a maximum of three battle dice.
  • A unit attacking to retake a friendly camp hex battles the enemy unit on the camp hex with a maximum of two battle dice.
  • A unit defending on a friendly camp hex may disregard one flag rolled against it.
  • A unit attacking to take an enemy camp hex, battles the enemy unit on the camp hex with a maximum of two battle dice.
  • A unit on an enemy camp hex battles out with a maximum of two battle dice.
  • A Command card and/or Battlefield Action that adds additional dice in battle will modify the maximum number of battle dice that may be rolled.
    NOTE: Mounted units will receive protective benefit from camp hexes.
Line of Sight

A camp hex blocks Line of Sight.

Print Email

Log in to comment


Mark McG's Avatar
Mark McG replied the topic: #362 6 months 10 hours ago
Yes.. the terrain does not disallow it, so the normal rules prevail.
The unit battles with a maximum number of dice, max 3 on a friendly camp, and max 2 on an enemy camp.
Erik Uitdebroeck replied the topic: #360 6 months 16 hours ago
Hello everybody,

I have a question about a unit entering a camp:

When entering, can a unit battle?

Kind regards,
Erik.

Random Quote

"Beginning in February 1976 your assistance benefits will be discontinued. Reason: it has been reported to our office that you expired on January 1, 1976."