ancients  battlecry  napoleonics  samuraibattles  thegreatwar    tricorne  redalert  medieval Support Us

Tactician Cards for Battlecry

More
4 years 2 weeks ago - 4 years 2 weeks ago #578 by Bayernkini
Some thoughts/clarifications after first game:

SHORT SUPPLY: Play it at turn start, before you order any units.

CALL FOR REINFORCEMENTS: Play it at turn start, before you order any units.
If you play it adjacent to a leader, this adjacent leader/unit may not move (but battle in turn, if ordered).

CAVALRY RECON: Play it at turn start, before you order any units.

My dice are the hell!
Last edit: 4 years 2 weeks ago by Bayernkini.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
4 years 2 weeks ago - 4 years 2 weeks ago #579 by chas
Replied by chas on topic Tactician Cards for Battlecry
CIC ORDER
Must the additional unit be governed by the conditions of the Command Card played regarding section, type of unit, etc.?

VETERAN INFANTRY
Because in Battle Cry 150, as opposed to CCN, infantry can already do this in a Homstead Hex, the effect is limited to getting a bonusd only when entering a Town Hex. This is therefore a much more limited effect, and you may want to give them more of an advantage here. Perhaps let them fire with their full 4 dice when entering a Homestead.
Last edit: 4 years 2 weeks ago by chas.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
4 years 2 weeks ago - 4 years 2 weeks ago #580 by Bayernkini

CIC ORDER

You may order an additional unit (each kind), independent of the played command card,
but the unit get not the benefits of the command card and move/battle with their own basic rules.

VERTERAN INFANTRY

You are right, i will change/clarify the rules to
"An ordered Infantry unit may still combat without terrain restrictions of their own hex, the turn it moves onto any building (town, homestead..) hex"

My dice are the hell!
Last edit: 4 years 2 weeks ago by Bayernkini.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
4 years 2 weeks ago #581 by chas
Replied by chas on topic Tactician Cards for Battlecry
You may know this already, but I noted that someone had said the use of the term 'Grape Shot' was incorrect and should be 'Cannister.' Your are correct. Both types were used during the American Civil War, Grape used somewhat larger and fewer iron balls, but I doubt that the men hit noticed the difference! I've seen both loads in museums and photos.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
4 years 2 weeks ago #582 by Bayernkini

You may know this already, but I noted that someone had said the use of the term 'Grape Shot' was incorrect and should be 'Cannister.' Your are correct.


I took this reference

en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Field_artillery_in_the_American_Civil_War

so i think, both descriptions could be used :)

My dice are the hell!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
4 years 2 weeks ago - 4 years 2 weeks ago #583 by chas
Replied by chas on topic Tactician Cards for Battlecry
When the Command Card BATTLE CRY is played and forces a reshuffle of the CC discard deck, do you also reshuffle the TC discard deck, as you do in some of the other C&C games?
Last edit: 4 years 2 weeks ago by Bayernkini.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
4 years 2 weeks ago #584 by Bayernkini

When the Command Card BATTLE CRY is played and forces a reshuffle of the CC discard deck, do you also reshuffle the TC discard deck, as you do in some of the other C&C games?


Yes, use same mechanics as in CCN. Both decks (CC & TC) are reshuffled.
Both players draw 1 TC

My dice are the hell!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
4 years 1 week ago #585 by chas
Replied by chas on topic Tactician Cards for Battlecry
Command Card question:

When using Corps Command, can another hex with a second General be included as part of the Corps? (I'd say yes.)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
4 years 1 week ago - 4 years 1 week ago #586 by Bayernkini
For me the simplest rule/card, but it seems, if i read it the corresponding CCA and CCN threads, it´s the complicated ;)

First you choose the initial Leader (he can attached to a unit), which MUST be in the corresponding hex of the command card (left, center, right, or any), then you order up to 3 (4 if famous leader) units/Leaders (single leaders or attached).

These units/Leaders may be also in another section, the only rule all ordered units must follow:
They must adjacent, linked contigous to the initial leader.

Below an example (with an CCN picture, but it´s the same)


The initial unit is the LC with attached leader (blue hex), which must be in the section of the command card, then you can order up to 3(4) units linked adjacent to the initial unit.

My dice are the hell!
Attachments:
Last edit: 4 years 1 week ago by Bayernkini.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
4 years 1 week ago #587 by Bayernkini
CONSTRUCT FIELDWORKS: I will remove the passage "...or issue an order to one unit of your choice",
because it´s not anymore a command card ;)

My dice are the hell!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.732 seconds

Forum Statistics

  • Total Users:243
  • Latest Member:Hawkmoon
  • Total Posts:566
  • Total Topics:156
  • Total Sections:2
  • Total Categories:12
  • Today Open:0
  • Yesterday Open:0
  • Today Answer:0
  • Yesterday Answer:0

Top Posters

Top Posters Posts
Bayernkini 216
Mark MCG 47
NimitsTexan 38
seanapdaniel 20
Nothung 16

Top Thanks

Top Thanks Thanks
Bayernkini 34
Nothung 12
Mark MCG 12
NimitsTexan 5
seanapdaniel 4