07 Tactic Card Explanations

Posted in Rules

1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 0.00 (0 Votes)

{phocadocumentation view=navigation|type=mpcn}

Tactic Card Explanations

This section contains further explanations of how some of the tactic cards work in certain situations.

Fight Back

Play this card only on your opponent’s turn after one of his or hex units battles, and only if your defending unit wasn’t eliminated or forced to retreat. Your defending unit battles the attacking enemy unit. At the end of the opponent’s turn, you draw your replacement card first.

Counterattack

When you play this card, it becomes a copy of the card your opponent played on his or her last turn. Follow the instructions on that card as though you were actually playing it, except reverse any flank referenced made on the card (‘left flank” becomes “right flank” and vice versa).
You may Counterattack a Counterattack card.
You may not Counterattack your opponent’s play of a Fight Back card.

Hit And Run

Issue 1 order to each of your cavalry units and generals that aren’t attached to cavalry units. This turn, each cavalry unit may move, may then battle, and may move again. If you don’t have any cavalry units, instead issue 1 order to a unit of your choice in any section.
Any step—first move, battle, or second move—is not required to do the next step. For example, a cavalry unit does not have to battle before it makes its second move. Treat the cavalry movement as two separate moves, with the second move completed after all units have battled.

Short Supply

Choose 1 enemy or friendly unit in any section. That unit’s player chooses a vacant hex on his or her edge of the battlefield in the same section as that unit and puts the unit on that hex, along with its attached general (if any).
If no hexes are vacant on the edge of the battlefield, place the unit in a vacant hex one row forward of the edge.
(RB) Although not in the original 150th rules, add the following note to Short supply.
If the unit is your unit, it may not battle this turn.

Print