Resolving multiple attacks

More
16 years 3 weeks ago #570 by eques
Hi

(1) If you are attacking a unit from more than one hex and the targetted unit retreats as a result of the first attack do you still roll for the second attack or is that one cancelled?

(2) Do you have to declare all attacks before making any dice rolls or can you decide them one by one?

Thanks

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
16 years 3 weeks ago - 16 years 3 weeks ago #572 by alecrespi
1) if the target unit retreats you cannot proceed with your second "Close Combat attack", but if your second unit is allowed to do so you can attack with a "Ranged Combat attack" (against the same target or some other "in range" )

2) quoting official rules for this

Battles are checked and resolved one ordered unit at a time, in the sequence of your choice. You must announce and resolve one unit’s battle entirely, before beginning the next one.

Last edit: 16 years 3 weeks ago by alecrespi.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
15 years 3 months ago #756 by Baronflick
Hi, have played a few games now and enjoying these rulesets more and more.

Reading this question the answer was that if a unit is attacked and retreats and another attacking unit is able to make a range combat this is allowed. Is this really right? I thought that all ranged attacks were made before any close combat was done.

Thanks

Baronflick

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
15 years 3 months ago - 15 years 3 months ago #761 by alecrespi
Hi Baronflick

...if a unit is attacked and retreats and another attacking unit is able to make a range combat this is allowed.

That's right.

After activation, every battle is resolved one at a time (indifferently ranged or close combat).

One example could be:
Unit A and B move adjacent to unit C (the objective is to destroy it with 2 Close Combat).
After first attack A vs C, unit C suffer a FLAG and retreat 1 hex.
Now unit B have lost the possibility to Close Combat, but if allowed (and in range) unit B can freely Range Combat agains unit C. ( B vs C )


Hoping to be clear.
Last edit: 15 years 3 months ago by alecrespi. Reason: typo

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Moderators: Freeloading-Phill
Time to create page: 0.429 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum