Some rules queries

More
15 years 11 months ago #565 by eques
Some rules queries was created by eques
1) does "adjacent" mean only left to right or does it also count with units linked in front/behind?

2) Can you order units to do nothing?

3) In "Order 3 units centre" or "inspired left leadership" do you have to order the exact number of units specified or can you order any number up to that amount?

4) Is the "Counterattack" card played in your turn or, like first strike, during your opponent's turn.

Thanks

Eques

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
15 years 11 months ago #566 by dagorman
Replied by dagorman on topic Re:Some rules queries
Hi and welcome to the forum

1)Adjacent means connected hex units in front or behind count

2) yes

3) up to that number order 3 centre or any cand can be played even if you have no units that can be ordered with that card

4)Counter attack is played in your turn to copy the last card played but right and left swap and any leadership any section must be played in the same section

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
15 years 11 months ago #568 by alecrespi
Replied by alecrespi on topic Re:Some rules queries
Hi Eques,
David answered perfectly all your questions!
Hasn't he? :-)

Ask more if you need it.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
15 years 11 months ago #569 by eques
Replied by eques on topic Re:Some rules queries
Mostly, thanks very much.

Could do with a bit of clarification on point 3.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
15 years 11 months ago #571 by alecrespi
Replied by alecrespi on topic Re:Some rules queries
Official rules quote:

The card you play will indicate how many units you may order.

The "key-word" is MAY.

As David said: you can order units UP TO the number on the card.

Example:
Playing Order 3 Units Center you can freely decide to order 0, 1, 2 or 3 units.
Sometimes you don't have all these units in that section so you are forced to order less units than the number on the card.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
15 years 11 months ago #573 by eques
Replied by eques on topic Re:Some rules queries
Many thanks both. Its quite possible, then, to do nothing at all during your turn?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
15 years 11 months ago - 15 years 11 months ago #574 by alecrespi
Replied by alecrespi on topic Re:Some rules queries
Yes,
you can chose to order no-units or even play a card in a section that contains no friendly units.
Treat this as a sort of "discard and draw a new card" turn.
Last edit: 15 years 11 months ago by alecrespi.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Moderators: Freeloading-Phill
Time to create page: 0.789 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum