Counter Attack of Leadership (not what you think;)

More
16 years 8 months ago #254 by toddrew
not sure if this will be seen by anyone before the post on bgg is, but thought I'd give it a whirl :) :

I did some cursory searching and couldn't find this particular question addressed, but I feel like I had read it somewhere - if Leadership Any Section is played and used to order a single unit, what options does the opponent have when playing Counter Attack on the next turn?

Came up tonight in a game of Trebbia, and we decided to let Mago have his fun (though the ambush ended up being too little too late :) ).

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
16 years 8 months ago - 16 years 8 months ago #256 by alecrespi
Hi Todd,
I've read to post on BGG and I agree with users that consider "Counter Attack" as the ability to use "the same card" the opponent just played.
So every resterictions are "reset", and the player that used "Counter Attack" can activate a different number of units than his opponent (if available).

I consider it as a Clone Card, the only limitation is the section (in case of Leadership card).

I think you can find a FAQ here , under Counter Attack section: question 3.
Last edit: 16 years 8 months ago by .

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
16 years 8 months ago #258 by dagorman
I think if you counter attact Leadership any section it must be in the same section as card was played for this is usually the rule for counter attacks as move 3 right becomes mover 3 left for the counter attack same board section.
This is used in memoir 44 and battlecry I think the same rule should apply here

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Moderators: Freeloading-Phill
Time to create page: 0.602 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum