Another Line Question

More
1 month 6 days ago #4309 by Hannibalscousinsson
It seems to me that the Line command should only order units that are actually in a line and linked (horizontal or diagonal).  I have been told that this is not the case and that all units linked may be commanded, regardless of their position.  This lead me to believe that theoretically a line command card could allow for someone to move their entire army at once.  This seems overly powerful.  Does it truly mean all linked units?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
1 month 5 days ago #4313 by Freeloading-Phill
Yes all linked units in any configuration.

Note it is Foot units only.

Like all cards in the game the title is only for flavour and is not rules text.

It is a subtle design that makes you pull the line together, and subtle set up changes can make it reinforce the professionalism of some armies. e.g. Rome vs barbarians where the barbarians are often in scattered groups.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Moderators: Freeloading-Phill
Time to create page: 1.302 seconds

Forum Statistics

  • Total Users:1111
  • Latest Member:redzed
  • Total Posts:4300
  • Total Topics:1058
  • Total Sections:2
  • Total Categories:36
  • Today Open:0
  • Yesterday Open:0
  • Today Answer:0
  • Yesterday Answer:0

Top Posters

Top Posters Posts
Mark-McG 481
mk20336 242
alecrespi 197
g1ul10 146
The-Admiral 104

Top Thanks

Top Thanks Thanks
Mark-McG 29
alecrespi 14
mk20336 12
g1ul10 11
RiverWanderer 6

This site uses cookies to improve your experience.