Number of dice in combat after losses

More
2 months 4 days ago #3283 by Zennor
Hi All, a newbie here, finally got the Base Game and Expansion 1 and been learning the rules solo during the current climate and enjoying the game.
Main question I have: Do units (other than warriors) reduce their combat dice once they sustain loss of blocks? I can't find anything that. says they do.
Thanks

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 months 4 days ago #3284 by Mark-McG
Generally units keep the same number of combat dice, with a few exceptions like Warriors and Chariots.

Block strength is probably better thought of more as a measure of morale and cohesion than actual casualties.

"I will either find a way, or make one."
attrib to Hannibal Barca

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 months 4 days ago #3285 by Zennor
Thanks, thought this was likely the case, just wanted to be sure.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Moderators: Freeloading-Phill
Time to create page: 0.802 seconds

Forum Statistics

  • Total Users:939
  • Latest Member:Barth84
  • Total Posts:3416
  • Total Topics:899
  • Total Sections:2
  • Total Categories:36
  • Today Open:0
  • Yesterday Open:0
  • Today Answer:0
  • Yesterday Answer:7

Top Posters

Top Posters Posts
Mark-McG 339
mk20336 201
g1ul10 130
alecrespi 125
The-Admiral 100

Top Thanks

Top Thanks Thanks
Mark-McG 15
g1ul10 11
alecrespi 11
mk20336 9
t.gracchus 5

This site uses cookies to improve your experience.