ancients  battlecry  napoleonics  samuraibattles  thegreatwar    tricorne  redalert  medieval Support Us

Counter Attacking a HI card without HI

More
7 years 2 months ago #1370 by Achtung-Panzer
When counter-attacking a player who plays the HI card but has no HI units and chooses 1 other unit, must the card be used as "order 1 other unit" or can it be used as the original order HI card (assuming they have HI units)?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
7 years 2 months ago #1371 by Freeloading-Phill
Typically for C&C games Counterattacking is playing a copy of the card that the opponent played - not including the choices they made - so that's the interpretation we go with.

It's interesting the way the CCA version is stated as issue the same "order instructions". I do see where the cards actual wording brings in some ambiguity though.

Phill
The following user(s) said Thank You: alecrespi

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
7 years 2 months ago #1372 by Achtung-Panzer
I was trying to remember the Memoir '44 rule about Recon 1 as Air Power when Blitz rules apply. I think the player can choose the rule if they Counter-Attack a Recon 1 but only if Blitz applies to them.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Moderators: Freeloading-Phill
Time to create page: 0.480 seconds

Forum Statistics

  • Total Users:872
  • Latest Member:epos68
  • Total Posts:3074
  • Total Topics:813
  • Total Sections:2
  • Total Categories:36
  • Today Open:0
  • Yesterday Open:0
  • Today Answer:0
  • Yesterday Answer:0

Top Posters

Top Posters Posts
Mark-McG 297
mk20336 190
alecrespi 125
g1ul10 121
admin 97

Top Thanks

Top Thanks Thanks
Mark-McG 14
alecrespi 11
g1ul10 10
mk20336 9
t.gracchus 5

This site uses cookies to improve your experience.