Leader moving out of marsh hex

More
14 years 2 months ago #1073 by Jihef
Hello,

A question just came up while playing a scenario with marsh hexes.
My opponent had a leader alone in a marsh hex, he moved it out on a regular hex (with no particular terrain).

We wondered if the leader was subject to the same rule as units :

"A unit that leaves a marsh hex may only move onto an adjacent hex regardless of its normal movement allowance."

As a leader is not a unit, it was not clear wether it could move up to 3 hexes or if it could only move 1 hex.

As I haven't found anything about this in the FAQ, I ask the question here. Has anyone any insight on the matter ?

Jihef

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 years 2 months ago #1075 by Freeloading-Phill
The 3rd Edition rule book answers this on page 21 under Marsh

A unit or leader that leaves a marsh hex may only move onto an
adjacent hex regardless of its normal movement allowance.


Phill

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Moderators: Freeloading-Phill
Time to create page: 0.659 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum