ancients  battlecry  napoleonics  samuraibattles  thegreatwar   tricorne  medieval Support Us

Mortar Unit

More
2 years 8 months ago #99 by alecrespi
alecrespi created the topic: Mortar Unit
 
...

Mortar Unit

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
3 weeks 23 hours ago #711 by Clexton27
Clexton27 replied the topic: Mortar Unit
When a Mortar unit fires on an Infantry unit in a hex with wire and gets a BURST symbol on the dice does the infantry take a hit and the wire is also removed? OR Does the BURST have to occur on a wire hex devoid of units to remove the wire?
P.34 Rules states: "When a mortar unit combat rolls a burst on a hex with a wire token, the wire token is removed from the hex."

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 weeks 6 days ago #713 by Mark McG
Mark McG replied the topic: Mortar Unit
I would say both the unit takes a hit and the wire is removed. C&C rules are usually pretty literal. Don't attempt to read in anything.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Achtung Panzer, Clexton27

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.365 seconds

Forum Statistics

  • Total Users:126
  • Latest Member:Barks
  • Total Posts:1449
  • Total Topics:988
  • Total Sections:3
  • Total Categories:10
  • Today Open:0
  • Yesterday Open:0
  • Today Answer:0
  • Yesterday Answer:0

Top Posters

Top Posters Posts
alecrespi 194
Mark McG 136
mk20336 114
plainscape GW 22
chris01 18

Top Thanks

Top Thanks Thanks
Mark McG 20
alecrespi 6
mk20336 6
bdgza 6
Clexton27 2

Random Quote

The United States must be neutral in fact as well as in name. We must be impartial in thought as well as in action. ~~~ US president Woodrow Wilson, August 1914 ~~~