ancients  battlecry  napoleonics  samuraibattles  thegreatwar   tricorne  medieval Support Us

Mortar Unit

More
3 years 2 months ago #99 by alecrespi
alecrespi created the topic: Mortar Unit
 
...

Mortar Unit

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
6 months 2 weeks ago #711 by Clexton27
Clexton27 replied the topic: Mortar Unit
When a Mortar unit fires on an Infantry unit in a hex with wire and gets a BURST symbol on the dice does the infantry take a hit and the wire is also removed? OR Does the BURST have to occur on a wire hex devoid of units to remove the wire?
P.34 Rules states: "When a mortar unit combat rolls a burst on a hex with a wire token, the wire token is removed from the hex."

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
6 months 2 weeks ago #713 by Mark McG
Mark McG replied the topic: Mortar Unit
I would say both the unit takes a hit and the wire is removed. C&C rules are usually pretty literal. Don't attempt to read in anything.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Achtung Panzer, Clexton27

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.436 seconds

Forum Statistics

  • Total Users:132
  • Latest Member:BurkeRoland
  • Total Posts:1473
  • Total Topics:986
  • Total Sections:3
  • Total Categories:10
  • Today Open:0
  • Yesterday Open:0
  • Today Answer:0
  • Yesterday Answer:0

Top Posters

Top Posters Posts
alecrespi 201
Mark McG 143
mk20336 114
plainscape GW 22
chris01 18

Top Thanks

Top Thanks Thanks
Mark McG 21
alecrespi 7
mk20336 6
bdgza 6
Clexton27 2

Random Quote

I saw them tie a soldier to a cartwheel with his arms outstretched as a punishment. I also knew of men who did themselves in. British soldiers weary of sitting in the trenches who cut their throats during leave. If order hadn't been maintained, they would have deserted. They were coerced. When you're in the army, you can't just do whatever you want. ~~~ Gaston Boudry, in the Belgian book 'Van den Grooten Oorlog' ~~~