If you Counterattack an opponent's Infantry Assault card, must you order your Infantry Assault in the SAME section that your opponent ordered OR may the Infantry Assault be ordered in any section that you prefer.
The reason I ask is that in Memoir '44 the rule is that the Counterattack must take place in the SAME section. So one C&C game plays one way and the other C&C game plays the other. Nothing conclusive then???
Hi guys, this is my interpretation reading card text:
"Follow the instructions on that card as though you were actually playing it, except reverse any section references made on the card"
1) as though you were actually playing it --> you can chose ANY section as you would do if playing that card from your hand.
2) the exception about reverse section is applied only if it's referenced on the card.
I saw them tie a soldier to a cartwheel with his arms outstretched as a punishment. I also knew of men who did themselves in. British soldiers weary of sitting in the trenches who cut their throats during leave. If order hadn't been maintained, they would have deserted. They were coerced. When you're in the army, you can't just do whatever you want. ~~~ Gaston Boudry, in the Belgian book 'Van den Grooten Oorlog' ~~~